top of page
Search
  • starrilune19

Custom Anime T-Shirt Designs!!!

Oh my goodness! I came back to this blog and realized I completely left y'all hanging on my last blog post. Dang! The last time I posted was a year ago?! A bunch of personal life stuff happened in between that time and I'm sorry but the blog fell to the wayside. But I'm back! (Hopefully I'll be more consistent...)


On my last post, I mentioned I wanted to talk about my hobby venture into making custom t-shirts. I started experimenting/making them back in 2021 (because I really wanted to make something more out of my Giyu fanart piece I did and try something new). It really took a lot of trial and error making the shirt in the beginning. I didn't know what materials to use. I didn't know if I should buy a Circuit machine (for right now, I decided not to buy one and use an iron instead). Printing errors. You name it. But, I think I have a basic grasp on things now.



I made the Giyu shirt in 2022 and the Tengen shirt recently (beginning of April 2024). I botched the Giyu shirt idk how many times before I finally got it to look how I wanted it too. (I scorched the transfer, Crooked placement). I was proud that it only took me one try to get the Tengen shirt to turn out good. The only thing I would change in the future is if I could one day make a bigger print to take up more room on the shirt (but that's a problem to solve for another day).


Materials Used:
  • Transfer Paper Kit

  • An Iron

  • Gildan T-Shirts

  • Ruler and White Pencil For Measurements



⭐️🎨 Also, if you want to follow my art journey...here's my Tumblr and X (formerly Twitter). I no longer have an Insta.





0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page