top of page
Search
  • starrilune19

A.I Experiments Pt.2: Nea & Chip

Updated: Feb 21, 2023

I want to consider these A.I blog posts as a commentary and documentation of my experience using A.I. I want to think of it as a showdownđŸ’„: Me vs. A.I (I put it this way as I am a fan good fighting video-games). For Part 2, I tried putting old art of my characters Nea and Chip into the system to see how they would fair. To be honest, I think I "won" this round. I was not really impressed by the A.I's recreation of my two characters. Especially after being wowed by its accuracy in its previous recreation of Cirrus.


Nea 🍩

Here is my old drawing of Nea from 2017.



A.I Generations đŸ€–

The A.I couldn't quite pull off Nea's look as it struggled with the prompt "short bob haircut, ombre brown to blonde hair". In each iteration the A.I would just give her long hair and call it a day. Here, I would consider the 2nd one close enough as it has a bit of "life" in the expression and is the least "uncanny"of the three above.


I did however like this one as well. The expression has a bit of life and the posing is the closest to the original in this one.



Nea w/ Background

Now for the challenge round...I wanted to see how the A.I would interpret my character with a background. This is my digital art from ~2019.



A.I Generations đŸ€–

All I have to say for the first one is "What in the horror movie is this..?" LOL. The A.I totally switched the Neon Tokyo nightlife inspired vibe of the original art and made it into a creepy horror movie vibe (i.e "The Grudge"). (Maybe, it noticed some horror undertones in my previous works..hmm đŸ€”...) And this girl is unrecognizable, definitely NOT Nea (not even close).


The second one resembles the first with the horror aspect, but has more of a ~suspense~ vibe. Like the moment right before the killer jumps out and chases you.đŸ˜± Once again, the girl in the piece is not even close to resembling Nea. The only thing the A.I did get kinda right was the color story.



Chip đŸȘ

Now we move on to test the A.I's interpretations of Chip. Here's an original piece from ~2019/2020.



A.I Generations đŸ€–


I was more satisfied with how Chip's iterations turn out as opposed to Nea's. There are a few inconsistencies with design aspects (Chip is supposed to be a fuller/curvier character with a tad darker complexion) but overall I do like these interpretations. I am most impressed by the hair and t-shirt dress outfit.


Out of all the generations of her, I think this one is my most favorite. The hairstyle, the sassy feeling pose. The vibrancy of the colors in outfit. I will definitely take notes for future reference (mainly the hairstyle đŸ€©).


đŸ’« Stay tuned for the 3rd and ~final~ installment where we'll see what the A.I has in store for my elf characters, Ari and Cam đŸ§đŸ»â€â™€ïžđŸ§đŸœđŸ§šâ€â™€ïž.


⭐ 🎹Follow me on Insta: https://www.instagram.com/starriluneart/



1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page